_F1A6775-3-sunset.jpg
386A0094.jpg
_F1A6775-3-sunset.jpg

Home


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SCROLL DOWN

Home


 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Click the link below to purchase Tara Kannangara's Juno-nominated debut album

 "Some Version of the Truth"

Album art by Jennifer Griffiths

 
 

Photography by Vanessa Paxton

386A0094.jpg

Shows


 

 

 

 

UPCOMING SHOWS

Shows


 

 

 

 

UPCOMING SHOWS

Photo by Alex Ordanis

UPCOMING DATES TO BE ANNOUNCED SOON!

 

SUMMER TOUR

JUNE/JULY - 2016

  • Friday, June 17th - Tara Kannangara Group, The Jazz Room, Waterloo ON, 8:30pm
  • Friday June 24th - Tara Kannangara Group, Guilt & Co, Vancouver BC, 9:30pm
  • Sunday June 26th - TD Edmonton Jazz Festival, Tara Kannangara Group, The Yardbird, Edmonton AB, 2:00pm
  • Saturday July 2nd - TD Toronto Jazz Festival, Tara Kannangara Group, The REX Hotel Jazz and Blues Bar, Toronto ON, 8:00pm
  • Monday July 4th - TD Festival International de Montréal, Tara Kannangara Group Club Jazz Casino de Montréal à la place SNC-Lavalin, Montréal, QC, 7:00pm
  • Wednesday July 13th - TD Halifax Jazz Festival, Tara Kannangara Group, Main Stage, 2:30pm
  • Thursday July 14th - Allison Au Trio and Tara Kannangara Group, College Park, Toronto ON, 12:00pm

*All dates outside of Ontario graciously funded by The Canada Council for the Arts*

SUMMER TOUR DATES TO BE ANNOUNCED

APRIL - 2016

  • Wednesday, Apr. 20th - The Massey Hall Big Band, The Rivoli, Toronto ON, 9:00pm
  • Saturday, Apr. 16th - Spring Thaw Jazz Concert, Beaches Presbyterian Church, Toronto ON, 8:00pm
  • Saturday, Apr. 2nd - Jazz YYC Presents: The Juno All Stars, Lolita's Lounge, Calgary AB, 9:30pm

MARCH - 2016

  • Thursday, March 31st - The Juno Jazz Quintet, The Banff Centre -The Club, Banff AB, 9:00pm
  • Wednesday, March 15th - The Massey Hall Big Band, The Rivoli, Toronto ON, 9:00pm

FEBRUARY - 2016

  • Monday, Feb 29th - ONLINE VIDEO RELEASE
  • Friday, Feb 19th - LONG WINTER w. Kyle Brenders, The Great Hall, Toronto ON
  • Tuesday, Feb 2 - JAB Quintet, The Tranzac, Toronto ON, 10:00pm

NOVEMBER - 2015

TARA KANNANGARA - SOME VERSION OF THE TRUTH - CD RELEASE/WEST COAST TOUR - Supported by the Canada Council for the Arts

  • Thursday, Oct 29 - The Tara Kannangara Group, Avalanche Bar, Courtenay BC, 7:30pm
  • Sunday, Nov 1st - Recording and video shoot (closed to public), The Space Studios, Vancouver BC
  • Monday, Nov 2 - The Tara Kannangara Group, Guilt & Co, Vancouver BC, 9:30pm
  • Tuesday, Nov 3 - The Tara Kannangara Group, Capilano University Clinic, Vancouver BC, 11:30am
  • Wednesday, Nov. 4th - The Tara Kannangara Group, G.W. Graham Secondary School Clinic, Chilliwack BC
  • Thursday, Nov 5 - The Tara Kannangara Group, Salmon Arm Jazz Club, Salmon Arm BC, 7:00pm
  • Friday, Nov 6 - The Tara Kannangara Group, Yardbird Suite, Edmonton AB, 8:00pm
  • Saturday, Nov 14 - The Tara Kannangara Group - CD RELEASE SHOW, Burdock Music Hall, Toronto ON, 9:00pm
  • Sunday, Nov, 29 - The Tara Kannangara Group - Casa Del Popolo, Montreal QC

* All dates outside Ontario, graciously funded by the Canada Council for the Arts*

OCTOBER - 2015

  • Friday, Oct 2 - The Julian AB Quintet, Array SpaceToronto ON
  • Thursday, Oct 15 - Massey Hall Big Band, pre-concert workshop, Elgin Theatre, Toronto ON
  • Friday, Oct 26 - Massey Hall Big Band, Mayor's Arts Ball, Toronto ON
  • Sunday, Oct 4 - The Julian AB Quintet, The REX Hotel Jazz & Blues Bar, Toronto ON, 9:30pm

SEPTEMBER - 2015

  • Saturday, Sept 12 - Elizabeth Shepherd, All-Canadian Jazz Port Hope Festival, Port-Hope ON
  • Thursday, Sept 24 - The Mack Longpre Group, Burdock Music Hall, Toronto ON
  • Friday, Sept 25 - OFFICIAL ONLINE RELEASE -SOME VERSION OF THE TRUTH- 

AUGUST -2015

  • Sunday, Aug 2 - The Tara Kannangara Group, The REX Hotel Jazz & Blues Bar, Toronto ON, 7:00pm
  • Sunday, Aug 9 - The Tara Kannangara Group, The REX Hotel Jazz & Blues Bar, Toronto ON, 7:00pm
  • Saturday, Aug 15 - The Tara Kannangara Group TD Markham Jazz Festival, Markham ON
  • Sunday, Aug 16 - The Tara Kannangara Group, The REX Hotel Jazz & Blues Bar, Toronto ON, 7:00pm
  • Sunday, Aug 23 - The Tara Kannangara Group, The REX Hotel Jazz & Blues Bar, Toronto ON, 7:00pm
  • Monday, Aug 24 - The Julian AB Quintet, The Emmet Ray, Toronto ON, 9:00pm
  • Thursday, Aug 27 - Bry Webb w. Massey Hall Band, Massey Hall, Toronto ON, 6:30pm & 8:30pm
  • Friday, Aug 28 - Emilie-Claire Barlow, Massey Hall, Toronto ON, 6:30pm & 8:30pm
  • Sunday, Aug 30 - The Tara Kannangara Group, The REX Hotel Jazz & Blues Bar, Toronto ON, 7:00pm

JULY -2015

  • Friday, July 3 - Elizabeth Shepherd, TD Festival International de Jazz de Montreal, Montreal QC
  • Saturday, July 11 - Elizabeth Shepherd, SunFest, TD Sunfest, London ON
  • Sunday, July 12 - Elizabeth Shepherd, SunFest, TD Sunfest, London ON
  • Saturday, July 25 - Grace TO, Beaches Jazz Fest, Toronto ON

JUNE -2015

  • Monday, June 8 - Bohemian Caverns Jazz Orchestra plays the music of Elliot Hughes, Bohemian Caverns, Washington DC, 8pm
  • Tuesday, June 9 - BIG OL,' The Jazz Gallery, New York, NY
  • Wednesday, June 10 - BIG OL,' An Die Musik, Baltimore 
  • Thursday, June 11 - DC Jazz Festival, BIG OL,' The Atlas, Washington DC
  • Monday, June 22 - Annette Studios Jam - Julian Anderson-Bowes, Annette Studios, Toronto ON
  • Monday, June 29 - Annette Studios Jam - Julian Anderson-Bowes, Annette Studios, Toronto ON
  • Friday, June 26 - TD Toronto Jazz Festival, The Tara Kannangara Group, The REX Hotel Jazz and Blues Bar, Toronto ON, 5:30pm